• Internet Safety
    Documentation for Students 


    Pursuant to Federal law, students shall receive education about the following:

    A. safety and security while using e-mail, chat rooms, social media, and other forms of electronic communications
    B. the dangers inherent with the online disclosure of personally identifiable information and,
    C. the consequences of unauthorized access (e.g., "hacking"), cyberbullying and other unlawful or inappropriate activities by students online.
    In order to meet these requirements, the School City of Hobart will implement learning.com Internet safety and i-Safe.  Lessons have been identified below to meet the three indicators above. 

    Learning.com Program - (Internet Safety for K-5)
    The law requires that students K-12 are taught internet safety. Grades K-5 will use Learning.com to teach internet safety to the elementary students.

    Safe Site Strategies (Grade K - Discussion Lesson)

    Cyber Bullying for Grades 3 - 5 (Grade 3 - Video Lesson)

     i-SAFE Curriculum (Grades 6-12)
    iSAFE offers curriculum for K-12 students as a complete library of lessons ready for implementation. Each grade level is offered modules in Appropriate Online Behavior (AOB), Cyber Bullying (CB) and Social Networking & Chat Rooms (SN).
    Grades 6-8 will complete 2 Topics. 
    Lesson Topics:
    -Cyber Bullying 
    -Personal Safety on the Internet 

    Grades 9-12
    The high school will complete 3 lessons.
    1. Digital Footprint
    2. Identity and Online Safety Issues
    3. Securing Your Identity Online
    Download the latest version of Adobe Acrobat to view some of these files